Knitting – 20% Project Week 1

Hello my name is Andrea, for my 20% project I am learning how to knit. So far my experience has been interesting. I had two goals for this week. My first goal was to buy my supplies such as, knitting needles and yard. My second goal was to learn the concept of knitting. Some successes I accomplished were watching many videos on YouTube and understanding how knitting is done. But unfortunately I did not accomplish my first goal, buying my supplies. My mother and I struggled to find the time to go to the arts and crafts store to buy everything. Because purchasing my supplies went badly, I had to make changes and picked the perfect day to go to the store during the weekend. Next week I will be working on learning how to hold the needles correctly and of course going to Hobby Lobby to buy knitting needles and yard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *